Federal University of Kashere

+234 803 578 0363



Dr. Bello Rasaq

Head of Department


The vision of the Department of Physics is to have the facilities, well trained staff (Academic and Technical) and up to date equipment so as to produce well trained students with diversification in learning, applicable to the immediate needs of the local, national and global communities.


The mission of the Department is Physics for national empowerment and sustainable development.

Faculty of Science

Department of Biological Sciences: Dr. Abdullateef Akintunde Raji

Department of Chemical Sciences: Dr. (Mrs.) Aishatu H.  Santuraki

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science: Dr. (Mrs) Asabe Ibrahim

Department of Physics: Dr. Bello Rasaq