Federal University of Kashere

+234 803 578 0363


Political Science

Dr Ahmed Wali Doho

Head of Department


The philosophy of the department is to educate students to heave sound knowledge of the discipline and to understand, analyze the various factors  that influence politics and social development in the contemporary international system. Students are trained to understand the diverse worldviews by participating and contributing to global discourse.


The mission of the department is to serve as the centre of excellence in teaching, learning, research and community services.


Vision, the department aims to provide solutions to diverse governance in Nigeria, Africa and the World at large. This will adequately prepare students to serve in various capacities in the Nigerian political environment and beyond as well as mature for the challenges of work environment and further studies.

Faculty of Humanities, Management and Social Sciences Departments

Department of Accounting and Business Administration: Prof. Shehu Usman Hassan

Department of Economics and Developmental Studies: Dr. Mohammed Inuwa Dauda

Department of Geography: Dr. Bibi Umar Muhammed

Department of History and Diplomatic Studies: Prof. Noah Echa Attah

Department of Languages: Prof. Adam Adebayo Sirajudeen

Department of Political Science: Dr Ahmed Wali Doho

Department of Religious Studies: Dr. Yakubu Tahir Maigari

Department of Sociology: Dr. Mohammed Mustapha Namadi