Federal University of Kashere

+234 803 578 0363



Dr. Mohammed Mustapha Namadi

Head of Department


The underlying philosophy of the programmes in Sociology is to produce competent individuals who are well-grounded in sociological concepts, theories, and the methodology needed to analyse and proffer solutions to social problems at the local and global levels.


The Department of Sociology intends to provide qualitative and specialized knowledge and skills to the students for the provision of services to the community, state and nation building.


The mission of the Department of Sociology is to produce competent scholars, reputable researchers, social policy and decision makers that will serve their community, nation, and the international community.

Faculty of Humanities, Management and Social Sciences Departments

Department of Accounting and Business Administration: Prof. Shehu Usman Hassan

Department of Economics and Developmental Studies: Dr. Mohammed Inuwa Dauda

Department of Geography: Dr. Bibi Umar Muhammed

Department of History and Diplomatic Studies: Prof. Noah Echa Attah

Department of Languages: Prof. Adam Adebayo Sirajudeen

Department of Political Science: Dr Ahmed Wali Doho

Department of Religious Studies: Dr. Yakubu Tahir Maigari

Department of Sociology: Dr. Mohammed Mustapha Namadi