Physical Planning Directorate

Director Physical Planning

Alh. A.A Dawud

Brief History

The Department is another arm of the Office of the Vice-Chancellor which is responsible for the physical planning and development of the University.  The Department is responsible for the maintenance of the physical facilities of the University, supervision of the construction of buildings and the full implementation of the University Physical Master Plan.


The Philosophy of the Unit derives its mandate from the general Philosophy of the University, the adopted University Master Plan, NUC Standard and professional ethics.

Aim And Objective:

The Primary aim of the Physical Planning Department is to Co-ordinate the Physical development of the University and directly responsible to the Vice-Chancellor for the performance of the following objectives amongst others:

  • Responsibility in vital areas of Physical development for correlation of accommodation briefs with Physical briefs as well as preparation of data for other donor agencies;
  • Responsibility for providing the briefs on all new projects;
  • Ensuring that all design submitted by the Consultants/Contractors confirm to the NUC guidelines, user requirements and in line with the University master Plan;
  • To provide classes, Lecture Theatres and Laboratories equipped with relevant chemical and up to date (Modern) equipment for practical and research commensurate with Student growth;
  • To provide road network linking various Units and Segments of the University in accordance with the Master Plan.
  • Responsible for contract administration of all awarded projects i.e. includes management Evaluation Monitoring and preparation of progress of works.
  • Preparation of interim valuation certificates and making recommendation for payments.
  • Responsible for checking and making recommendations to the University Management on all claims of variations additions or omissions.

Physical Planning Division:

The Unit is responsible for all physical development of the University Campus and overseeing other Physical properties of the University and it has four Units and their heads such as:

  1. Architecture
  2. Civil Engineering
  3. Electrical Engineering
  4. Quantity Surveyors.


1 Q/S Alh. A.A. Dawud   Ag. Director, Physical Planning Dept. Gombe
2 Bldr.Yusuf Ibrahim Kwami Chief Builder Off. Gombe
3 Abdulmumin O. Yusuf Evn. Off Kogi
4 Bello Garba Bello Land Surv. Kano
5 Haruna Babangida Usman Land Surv. Plateau
6 Adamu A Garba Env. Off Bauchi
7 Moh’d Bello Zubairu Town. Plan Gombe
8 Isyaku Ahmed Aliyu HTO Elect Jigawa
9 Abdulkareem Muh’d Abubakar Build Off II Gombe
10 Muhammad Dan’azumi Ibrahim Engr. I Kano
11 Mohammad Hassan Abdulrahman Engr. I Borno
12 Tatiye Yaya Build Off II Gombe
13 Abubakar Muhammad Gidado Arch. I Gombe
14 Audu Haruna Aliyu Arch. I Gombe
15 Saila Habib Asamu P. Engr. Oyo
16 Adamu Umar Adamu Engr. II Bauchi
17 Othman Usman Muhammad Arch. II Bauchi
18 Yau Adamu Build Off II Yobe
19 Ali Gombe Isa QS I Gombe
20 Zailani Yusuf Build Off II Bauchi
21 Ahmad Salihu Build Off II Gombe
22 Mohammed Kabiru HTO Gombe
23 Umar Rufai Aliyu STO Kano
24 Falalu Nauwar Abdullahi Engr.  II Bauchi
25 Bala Mohammed Kabiru Arch. II Bauchi
26 Umar Garba Buhari Engr. II Bauchi
27 Mohammed Sadiq Engr. I Plateau
28 Sadiq Sulaiman Engr.  II Yobe
29 Usman Muhammad Build Off II Gombe
30 Abdulhamid Kabiru Build Off II Gombe
31 Abubakar Abdulkadir A. Build Off II Bauchi
32 Haruna Abdulrazak Build Off II Gombe
33 Abubakar Yaro Q.S I Gombe
34 Ajaluke L Peter H.T.O Delta
35 Nyako Joshua Habila H.T.O, Planning Planning
36 Muhammed Imam Shehu B.Tech 2000 Kano
37 Safiyanu Ahmed Shehu Chief Planning Officer Kaduna
38 Abdullahi Bala Engr. I (Civil) Gombe
39 Abdullahi Rufai Alkali Civil Engr. I Gombe
40 Musa Apolmi Mugana Architect I Bauchi
41 Zaharaddeen Ubali Baba Town Planning Officer II Bauchi
42 Yahaya Hassan Abdukadir Architect II Gombe
43 Faizu Hassan Building Officer II Taraba
44 Bakari Mohammed Sadiq Architect II Bauchi
45 Ahmed Mohammed Abdullahi Engr. II Bauchi
46 Kanwai Francis Planning Officer II Kaduna
47 Salim Bashir Architect II Bauchi
48 Timza Emmanuel Yuwel Architect II Gombe
49 Ayuba Yukubu Engr. II Bauchi
50 Bello Auwal Architect II Bauchi
51 Idris Mohammed Engr. II Yobe
52 Saminu Ahmed Engr. II Katsina
53 Kela Abraham Dable Quantity Surveyor II Gombe
54 Mohammed Auwal Joda Architect II Gombe
55 Umar Adamu Engr. II Gombe
56 Ibrahim Jibrin  Auwal Senior Engr. (Elect) Kano
57 Hamza Baba HTO Elect Gombe
58 Zakari Idris Arch. Kano